What’s Life

Life, what is life?

Do you understand what life is?

Or are you just living like me?

Do you grow an interest to find out?

Or would you rather sit down and chill?

Do yo find it complicated, or do you find it fun?

Do you have it all?

I mean, are you content?

Do you feel like all you need is money?

Or is it a good job, that’s good because of the numeration, you want?

What is it you want if money wasn’t the thing?

I think you couldn’t answer all the above, or could you?

You did? Are you super human?

What makes you tick?

What do you work for?

To party?to travel? to show off to those who couldn’t get it? Or why exactly do you push day after day?

Not to leave a well celebrated will I guess!

Oh! To be happy!

To make yourself happy!

What makes you happy? Food? Drinks? Laughter?

I mean, let’s assume you’re alone, how do you make yourself happy?

Yes, you, selfishly you, how do you get joy by being alone on your ‘Me TiMes’?

What about you?

You, who’s like me, the introverted.

Who has pushed years and years of ‘how life should be!

Who has had desires, but nobody bothered to listen, or so you thought

How are you doing?

Working here and there, on jobs you really don’t appreciate

Just to survive!

How many days my darling?

How many more times until you recover the power they took from you?

The power you gave away!

When will you stop being the strong one?

When will you ask for help?

OH you won’t, they’ll laugh, they’ll talk!

But what if they do? What if?

You’ll pray for death?

No! We don’t think about that!

We are just filled with fear,

The fear of the invisible and the unknown!

That’s how, they made us see life

They exploited our potential and displayed what they thought was our weakness for the rest to laugh at.

We grew up hiding.

And now, you know!

But how, where & when you’ll get your power back, is a mystery,

Isn’t?

And you think you’re strong,

For how long though?

And you the extroverted self

You look like you enjoy life

Is it that interesting?

Because for me, I fall down every time I try to be like you

Sometimes I envy you,

Do you really have problems, ever?

Or do you hide behind the goofy face?

Maybe I think you have skeletons in your closet,

Or maybe I think so to feel better!

To assume you struggle, so I can feel am not alone!

Oh, don’t let me die of curiosity,

Tell me your story,

But don’t look down upon me!

Don’t pity me either.

And don’t be afraid to be vulnerable

What about you, watching from a distance,

Understanding how to balance everything, well, almost everything,

I won’t ask you what you’re made of,

Come pick me, show me light.

Don’t come as tough, for at the beginning I hate that tone

And you know it!

And thinking you’re the generous philanthropist, makes me admire you,

Atleast on my state of mind.

I don’t ask that you fane kindness,

I just want you to deal with me like I am.

Would you atleast try?

Would you fix a broken life?

You don’t have to make me straight, but you join atleast a few pieces.

You see, I never ask for much.

I was born humble.

They changed me.

They created me, I innocently let them

With my tone, do you trust me?

Or do you think I still have an attitude?

Well, I know I am troubled

Atleast I admit that,

So will you come to me?

You will??

Then you’re the rare human.

Your soul must be brighter than the stars,

I’m not trying to flatter,

Because on my next point, I am asking that you don’t force your religion on me.

But, I do worship humanity, and the ultimate divinity.

Well because, we didn’t just come to being.

There’s an untold story, don’t you think?

Well, we can forget that part if I started preaching, yet I refuse to listen your clingy views on the matter

But how about we agree to disagree

Oh good!

Then, hello,

Here is my story

#broken #poetry #soulsearching

#lost #twentys #soulmate #therapy #mindfulness #opinions #love #live #life #yolo #youths #youthful #child #understanding #fear #strength #body #mind #spirit

Author: AKII WRITES

i`m out going, ambitious,hardworking and open minded kinda of a girl out here living my life. Peep in here,share my life. I'm here to write about life,share my feelings and give my opinion about different aspects of life. Be kind,subscribe and leave your comments. Am all fun you are gonna love the ride. Ig: @akiiwrites For a donation to my page ; patreon.com/akiiwrites

Leave a comment